Goings on.

Well today I wore an adorable boatneck, 3/4 sleeve, navy and white stripe dress that I received a few compliments on.  “Thank you, I got it at TJ Maxx!”

photo (3)

It took me far too long to realize how to properly open a priority mail shipping bag.  Thank you mighty USPS.  Momma said there’d be days like this.  (Contents of the package were 3 cute spring/summer lightweight scarves from my mother that will be worked into future outfits and on display here if you check back on future posts.)

I also learned just how much I love my friends.  Good thing, since one of them got a paperclip stuck in my hair this morning.  You have to be able to laugh with your friends.  You also have to be able to lean on them when you need them.  Independent women take issue with this, I know, I’m a card carrying member myself, however, it is a necessary thing.

I am a firm believer in something Charlotte York once said on Sex and the City.  “Everything happens for a reason, even if you don’t know what it is yet.”  Make sure that with each day you take heed of that one sentence and embrace that things always line up.  Even when you take three steps forward and five steps back, you’ll leap soon.  Just have faith.

I’m a huge fan of being happy and positive so whenever I have the chance to encourage sunshine into someone’s life I take it.  Here’s two prints that I find helpful for just such inspiration.  I hope that you’re having a great day!

photo 5 (2)photo (4)

 

(Chin Up Buttercup & Think Happy. Be Happy. print from The Love Shop on Etsy)

 

Leave a Reply

