Goings On

I’ve been LOVING spring so far (even the chilly parts).  Richmond, Virginia is a gorgeous place, especially in the spring and fall.  Taking in the beautiful scenes could be a fulltime job.

IMG_1980 IMG_1985

Finding words of encouragement and inspiration online.  (Carrie Bradshaw and Charlotte York from Sex & The City have some wonderful lines!)

IMG_2030 IMG_2034

Enjoying new and old pieces together… because Kate Spade was right…

photo 1 (8) Processed with Rookie Processed with Rookie Processed with Rookie

My weekend was dedicated to running errands and finishing season 3 of Game of Thrones (thank you HBO for generously putting up all 3 seasons at once so I could waste away in obsession in front of the television, I really appreciate it!).  I did carve out a wee bit of time, however, to sit and enjoy an early Sunday morning of coffee and reading on the patio at a local Panera.  I relish moments like that!  I spent Monday evening with a friend perusing the mall until I couldn’t walk any longer without snoring.  I’m an old lady at heart and an early bird by nature; I can’t stay up past my bedtime without serious turning into a pumpkin issues.  Last night was spent doing my state taxes, because, you know, it was April 15th.  This upcoming weekend is going to be wonderful and I can’t wait!  I have plans to go see the new movie Heaven Is For Real with a friend and then I’ll be attending the annual Monument on Parade for Easter in Richmond.  It’s an odd affair, not really a festival or a parade, but more of a mixture of the two on one of the loveliest streets.  I’m crossing my fingers for good weather.  (You hear that Mother Nature?!  Good weather.)

I hope you’re having a wonderful week.

♥xo Kathryn

2 thoughts on “Goings On

  1. Beautiful pictures!! and sometimes binge watching can be very rewarding hehe ❤ 😉
    thesartorialcoquette.com

Leave a Reply

