Goings On

Hi!  Here’s what has been going on with me:

This week has been a great one for changes outside.  There are promises of summer sprouting all over the trees.  Everything has become green within just a few days.  The once blossoming trees with pretty little petals have now been taken over by tiny leaves.  I got out a little and tried to enjoy the rapid transition.  The city I live in just keeps getting more and more beautiful to me & I take each chance I can to snap pretty pictures.

Processed with Rookie Processed with Rookie Processed with Rookie Processed with Rookie Processed with Rookie IMG_2067

I went with a friend to get a cupcake from Pearl’s Cupcake Shoppe & to see the movie Heaven Is For Real (I took down a package of tissues like a baby champ).  My friend stood strong and I left red faced and swollen eyed.  It was really attractive, let me tell you.  On a scale of One – to – Kim Kardashian, my cry face is reality TV gold.  The day was a success though; my friend is now as addicted as I am to Pearl’s Cupcakes (seriously, hands down best cupcakes in Richmond, Virginia – I even got an extra one to take home for breakfast the following morning) and the movie was great!  I’m guessing I have to read the book now, huh?  I think I did that backwards.

(Cupcakes shown are: Red Velvet, Coconut Cream, and Black & White – my personal favorite)

Processed with Rookie Processed with Rookie  Processed with Rookie Processed with Rookie

I hope everyone had a wonderful Easter weekend!

Processed with Rookie

♥xo Kathryn

 

Leave a Reply

