Reading List

I love a good walk through a bookstore with a coffee in my hand.  Last weekend I carved out some time for a Barnes & Noble date with me, myself, & I.  Here is what I picked up:

Processed with Rookie

(Almost finished with Southern Charm by Tinsley Mortimer, I really like it so far!)

It was really hard not to pick up an armful of books (including cookbooks!), so I thought I would start a reading wish list for future visits.  Here’s what I have for immediate purchases:

photo 5 (9)   photo 4 (13)

photo 3 (13)     photo 2 (13)

Something Blue:  I’m very late to the train station to board the Emily Griffin express, please forgive me.  Something Borrowed was my first purchase of hers (and I’ve already seen the film, so there’s that).  I’ve heard nothing but good things and I’m excited to indulge in some light girly reading!

Gone Girl:  I am a murder/mystery/thriller/crime fanatic when it comes to reading material, TV shows, and movies.  Favorite genres, by far.  I don’t like “real life” crime such as news and documentaries, but the fictional stories always catch my attention; I love delving into the characters’ lives.  I have heard great things about this book (and author) and I am anxious to read it before it does turn into a movie.

Girl Missing:  Tess Gerritsen.  What can I say.  I have literally been a fan of hers since the very beginning (even got some of my family members to read along as well), and coming from me that is saying a lot.  I don’t have many authors that I follow, but I have ventured to read everything I can that she writes and have been loyal for more years than I can remember.  The things that she comes up with are phenomenal.  She has a rampant imagination and develops characters so well.  I’m thrilled that Rizzoli & Isles became a hit TV show (but have several bones to pick with the writers about changing details with the characters and their stories!).  Regardless, I watch along each episode!

Beauty:  I would love to pick up this Lauren Conrad book for two reasons:  One, I am a fan of hers.  Two, the book itself is lovely and would style beautifully in my apartment.  I believe they call that two birds, one stone.  Coffee table book?  Oh yeah.

I’m always curious to know what people love to do with their “me time.”  I have several different outlets, but browsing books is definitely in my top three!  My summer reading list is officially underway!  Wahoo!

♥xo Kathryn

Leave a Reply

