Goings On

This past week has been a busy one.  My mother is off gallivanting on vacation and I’m very envious of that.  Even though I’m still in my everyday routine (and not on vacation – dernit), I’ve been trying to stay busy and enjoy the wonderful weather when we get it.  Green tea & lime coolers, Starbucks Frappuccino happy hour, and workout sessions at the gym have been scattered through my week to keep me going.

IMG_2380 Processed with Rookie IMG_2410 IMG_2412 Processed with Rookie IMG_2419

Some of this week’s outfits:

Processed with Rookie Processed with Rookie

dress Forever 21 / boots Etienne Agner

Processed with Rookie Processed with Rookie

sweater Target / scarf gifted / denim Miss Me / flats Target / clutch Coach

IMG_2253 Processed with Rookie

(Left) cardigan J Crew / dress Old Navy / necklace Ebay purchase / sandals Target

(Right) shirt Ralph Lauren / shorts Old Navy / sandals Target

Processed with Rookie Processed with Rookie

Yesterday was Cinco de Mayo!  I celebrated by going out for Mexican food (my favorite) and margaritas with a few of the girls I work with.  I now have a new place to venture to that serves fish tacos – you wouldn’t believe how hard it is to find places that serve good fish tacos – and a commemorative mason jar to cherish!  Thanks to Pepe’s in Richmond, Virginia!  It was a blast!

Tonight I’m going to try out a neon pink polish on my nails while watching the season finale (sad face) of The Mindy Project!  I love the show because she is a positive role model for girls and it doesn’t hurt that Danny Castellano (played by Chris Messina) is a cutie pie and a half.  Girls need a beautiful woman to see embracing self-confidence, humor, and loving herself no matter her looks, and Mindy Kaling has nailed that role.  I will always be a fan of hers and support her show for that reason.  Too often we have pencils for role models and it is getting tiresome.  Here, here for the ladies that “fluctuate between chubby and curvy”.  Like I always say, I have an hourglass figure, I’m just working on some overtime.  I’m glad to see other women rocking their curves as well.  Also, this Sunday is mother’s day (don’t forget!) and mine is M.I.A. and several states away so I will be enjoying a low key weekend.  I’ll have to venture out to Mongrel (Richmond, VA) at some point to get a funny, heartwarming card for her – they have the best!  Enjoy your week!

♥xo Kathryn

 

Leave a Reply

