Foo Dog

Last Friday after work I went to try out a new place in Richmond, Virginia with a friend of mine.  We will travel all over the city to try new and interesting places.  PS, this definitely isn’t a formal review, just a quick recommendation; it was a nice experience and I wanted to share it.  The restaurant is called Foo Dog – described as Asian street food.  Don’t ask me what that is, I don’t know.  Do you know what that is?  My friend had the Singapore Curried Noodles and I chose the Hawker Fried Fish Tacos.  We were both able to tweak our selections a little bit, for example, I subtracted peanuts and added a spicy sauce instead, my friend did the same.  I have to say my fish tacos were amazing!  I loved them!  The bar menu was good and offered a little of everything.  Our table had a view of the front windows (the space used to be a store front and they maximized on that) and the weather was great so I snuck a photo from my seat while no one was looking.

IMG_2552 Processed with Rookie Processed with Rookie Processed with Rookie

Verdict:  I recommend trying Foo Dog if you are in the Richmond area.  They have indoor, outdoor, and bar seating.  It was a great, casual meal.  We also caught it just right so that as I was leaving the restaurant I captured the amazing blue skyline over Main Street.  When the weather cooperates, Virginia can be a breathtaking wonder.

If you’re interested in trying out Foo Dog, they are located at 1537 Main Street, Richmond, Virginia.

♥xo Kathryn

Leave a Reply

