Night Moves

The things I want to look at or buy upon walking into a store have made a shift over the last 5 years or so.  I’ve always wanted to have a cute apartment since I got my own back in Two-Thousand-I-Don’t-Want-To-Admit-How-Long-It’s-Been.  Let’s just say, for a few (ahem) years, I have been mildly interested in home furnishings, but it would always take a back seat to a bar tab and “going out” clothes.  Recently, however, I have gone to the home section of a store before even venturing through clothing.  Going out clothes have not been purchased in eons – the last time I “went out” it took me almost an hour to find something to wear that didn’t look like I’m a kindergarten teacher stepping out of Gap.  Now I won’t even buy a dress or skirt unless I can wear it to work (i.e. proper length).  I buy workout clothes.  I know.  I can’t even believe it myself.  Anywho, my point is, my interests have curved.  One of my newest loves:  PAJAMAS!  I have had a love affair with pajama pants and shorts for as long as I can remember, but now I really have gotten into matching pajama sets.  Stay with me, I know it sounds funny.

When I get home after work I can’t wait to wash my face, put my hair in a ponytail, and change into something comfortable.  Who says your comfortable clothes have to be drab?  I like my old T-shirts, but most of the time I’d like to be adorable.  (It’s a character flaw.)  Think of the things that you really need for comfort while sleeping as well.  T-shirts get too hot at night and with the tossing I do it feels like a baby monkey is choking me when I wear a crew neck to bed.  I like something breathable, and lightweight, also preferably not cloying.  Remember, I flip over a lot.  Here’s some of my recent favorites:

IMG_0755 IMG_0756 IMG_0757 IMG_0758

(Victoria’s Secret sleepwear) – Can you tell I really love the lace details on the edges of the fabric?

IMG_0746 IMG_0747

(J Crew Factory sleepwear)  – Tell me that red & white number isn’t to die for.  And red piping on a baby blue PJ set?  Adorable.

IMG_0751 IMG_0752 IMG_0753 IMG_0754

(Nordstrom Rack sleepwear) – Once again, lace details on the edges of the fabric.  The pretty pastel colors and feminine pieces are classic.

Other favorite places to look for PJs are:  Old Navy, Forever 21, Etsy.

Sleep tight!

♥xo Kathryn

2 thoughts on “Night Moves

Leave a Reply

