Little Finds

Recently Richmond had a lovely Saturday filled with great weather and I wanted to make sure that I was out and about to enjoy all of it.  While I was out I stopped by TJ Maxx and Ross to see what I could find to take home with me.  I was not disappointed at all.  Stores such as TJ Maxx, Marshalls, and Ross are very hit-or-miss since the inventory fluctuates; you’re just never sure what they will have in store for you.  I was very glad I ventured out because I found a few great pieces that work well with my tastes. (I had been looking for a divided earring tray forEVER, and I was so happy to stumble upon one that was absolutely perfect!)

Processed with Rookie Processed with Rookie Processed with Rookie Processed with Rookie Processed with Rookie

I saw so many goodies that I wish I could have taken home with me, including a GORGEOUS Ralph Lauren bag and wallet.  I’m considering going on a treasure hunt to find them as a birthday present to myself, if they are still available – that’s the issue with these stores, better grab it while you can!  I also saw bright scarves, soft (and cute!) sheet sets, and lamps that would look great in my living room.  Ha!, let’s face it, I would have been content with taking most of the store home with me!

Processed with Rookie Processed with Rookie Processed with Rookie Processed with Rookie Processed with Rookie

My trip to Ross was a success since I was in the market for a comfortable dress.  Look at my new LBD!!

Processed with Rookie Processed with Rookie

Stretchy, comfortable, can be dressed up or down depending on the occasion, and is long and modest enough to wear to work.  I’d say that was a great purchase.

I love fun, successful, stress free shopping days that make you feel happy once you get home with your goodies.  I only grabbed items I fell in love with at the store and I didn’t spend much – another reason I LOVE TJ Maxx and Ross.

Enjoy your day!

♥xo Kathryn

Leave a Reply

