Dreamer

image

You’ve heard, “what would you do if you could not fail?”

Well, what would you do?

I moved to Richmond on a whim, basically.  I got the idea into my head and I ran with it.  Usually when I want something, it comes on quickly and I act upon it immediately.  The day I got my nose pierced I just woke up and said, I want to get a nose ring, therefore I went.  The first time I moved out as an adult (which is a joke, because an 18 year old should not be qualified as an adult looking back on it, I was soooo not qualified to live on my own) was swift as well.  I want something and I start a plan of attack and I go for it.  I usually dive in feet first and worry about the rest as it comes.  I am like that with everything, except for my dreams.  Fear.  Fear gets me each time I stick a toe into the water.  The ‘but, what if’ might drown me.

Moving to a new city, making new friends, getting a new job, letting a perfect stranger stab a needle through my nostril… those things do not scare me in the slightest.  Starting this blog, showing my friends my Instagram account, writing, dating and getting married, embracing who I am and what I really want… fear beyond comprehension.

At least I have put a foot into the water, but I’m still swimming as well as a cat.

What would you do?

What is the dream that God placed in your heart?  What do you think about each day?  What would you do if you could not fail?

Don’t quit your daydream.

♥xo Kathryn

Leave a Reply

