Beachin’ J Crew

I am planning an end of summer beach trip so that I can take a few days to get back to my roots and get some sun on my skin before the crisp air settles in.  While I was looking at the J Crew Factory website I started thinking of all the things that a girl would need for a quick vacation near the salt water and sand.  Of course, they didn’t disappoint!

IMG_0792 IMG_0793 IMG_0794 IMG_0795 IMG_0796 IMG_0798

An adorable printed beach towel would come in handy for not only beach trips, but also for picnics and days spent reading in the park (it could be a city towel too!).  I could also see a need for some sunnies, dressy-yet-casual sandals for transitioning from beach to dinner on an outside patio, a cute bag to store sunscreen, lip balm, and the small necessities, and a fedora to coolly block the sun out of my eyes while giving me sweaty hat hair.  They also have the most amazing scalloped dress that would be so cute for a sunset seafood dinner.  Can’t you picture it?!  I can’t wait!  I haven’t been to the beach in so long, it’ll be a nice treat.  Did I miss anything else I would need?…

♥xo Kathryn

Leave a Reply

