WWKW?

The summer is my favorite time of the year for dressing.  I always catch myself saying during the colder months, “I can’t wait until I can throw on a sundress and sandals and be ready.”  It is the absolute truth, you hear me?  I love the fall more than anything in the whole wide world, but having to put on ten layers gets a girl down sometimes.  You can bet I’m certainly enjoying this season of “throw on & go” attire, but I’m trying to switch things up and make it as interesting as possible.

IMG_2879

top Forever 21 thrifted / skirt Ann Taylor LOFT / cardigan Target / loafers TJ Maxx

This skirt is one of my all time faves!  I got it for $6 at LOFT and I wear it spring through fall.  It looks adorable with a plaid button down shirt, statement necklace, and knee high cognac colored riding boots just as good as it looks with sandals and a bright tank in the summer.  Always think ‘versatility’ when making purchases!

IMG_2889

sweater The Limited / dress Old Navy / sandals American Eagle / necklace Ebay find

I got bored with putting on a cardigan to keep myself warm at the office so I jazzed things up with a lightweight sweater over my dress to simulate a sweater and skirt effect.  It worked!  I tricked a few people, mu ah ha ha!

Processed with Rookie

top Target / jeans Zara thrifted / sandals Target / necklace Ebay find

Another one of my favorite things about the summer is being able to put on a pair of jeans, sandals, and cute top with 1 accessory, such as a statement necklace or summer scarf, and look perfectly put together with such ease.  I don’t like jeans as much as dresses (I mean who doesn’t like to twirl?), but I do try my best to get some good use out of my denim and go casual some days with that easy look.  Not looking easy… you know what I meant!

IMG_2986

top Ralph Lauren / shorts H&M / sandals Target / bag Steve Madden

Aren’t these shorts adorable?!?!  My friend Amanda and I have matching shorts from a shopping trip.  Sometimes we like twinning.  These shorts are lightweight, soft, and can easily pair with basic tops of all structures (tank, tee, button down, etc).  They would even look adorable with a pair of pink or red converse!  Again, versatility!

 

 

IMG_3020

top Gap / jeans Miss Me / sandals Target / scarf gifted

Here again I am trying to pull off that easy breezy summer look, this time with a lightweight scarf.  The entire look is comfortable and cute while being casual, yet put together.  Great for a “casual Friday” outfit, perhaps with ballet flats for offices that don’t allow sandals.

Hope you got some ideas for mixing up your own closet.  Enjoy!  See you next time!

♥xo Kathryn

Leave a Reply

