Thriftin’

Recent finds at a thrift store in Richmond called The Clothes Rack located on Cary Street.  I’d say if you’re in the mood to meander and not in any sort of hurry, take advantage of that mood and go thrift or consignment store shopping!  Use that slow speed to your favor and take the time to look at everything.  I had no idea the shop I went into had such an assortment of books until I took the time to wander around the store and look at everything they had to offer.  It paid off well.  My total came out under $9.00.  I got five books, four side dish plates, and a bud vase.  You do the math.  Your calculations should lead you to =Cheap.  Never know what you’ll find if you don’t look!

I’ve already started reading The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, I was so excited to find it, and only for $1!!  The Lauren Conrad books were also a steal and they’ll be dandy for some light “girly” reading when I’m ready to take a break from the usual crime/murder genre I usually read from.  The side dishes are gold rimmed and the blue and white bud vase already stole a place in my heart and has made me quite happy.  I was very happy with my small haul of goodies.  I hope you have a great weekend!

Processed with Rookie

Processed with Rookie

Processed with Rookie

Processed with Rookie

Processed with Rookie ♥xo Kathryn

 

2 thoughts on “Thriftin’

Leave a Reply

